Johann Jacobs Haus Bremen
From Production to Pleasure
ASC Brings Coffee to Life

The Johann Jacobs Haus in Bremen is dedicated to the tradition of Jacobs coffee and its newly interpreted facets. At the company’s headquarters, a holistic world of experience has been created around the popular hot beverage. From the company’s own roastery to training courses and the retail store, everything revolves around the production, preparation and stylish enjoyment of specialty coffee on five floors. Amptown System Company equipped the building with first-class media and conference room technology.

The Heritage Store, a combined retail outlet and café, was equipped by ASC’s experts with elegant Bose in-ceiling loudspeakers, including amplifiers and controllers, for background music. For this purpose, custom ceiling mounts were designed and installed by ASC. A Bluetooth audio interface provides a wireless connection to the audio system.

The conference room on the third floor was equipped with a 75-inch 4K LED display from Sony, mounted on a wall bracket, and an EXTRON media control system. The HDBaseT transmitters for signal transmission are installed in floor tanks and offer automatic signal detection and switching.

The training room on the fourth floor was the most extensively equipped with media technology. A 9,000 lm Epson laser projector a 300 × 250 cm roll-up screen with mounting frame and a PTZ camera with ceiling mount are used here. A CRESTRON video conferencing system on a height-adjustable mobile display stand is used separately. Media control is here also provided via an EXTRON video and control matrix, including a presentation crossbar, media streaming and a touch panel. This allows a laptop image to be streamed in parallel with the presenter’s video image. The wireless transfer of content to the presentation screen is handled by a BARCO ClickShare device. Live presentations in the room can be transmitted via a headset with a pocket transmitter, and Bose speakers with amplifiers and controllers ensure perfect sound throughout the room.

Johann Jacobs Haus Bremen
Von der Produktion bis zum Genuss
ASC macht Kaffee erlebbar

Das Johann Jacobs Haus in Bremen widmet sich der Tradition von Jacobs Kaffee und dessen neuinterpretierten Facetten. Im Stammhaus des Unternehmen entstand eine ganzheitliche Erlebniswelt rund um das beliebte Heißgetränk. Von der eigenen Rösterei über Trainings bis hin zum Ladengeschäft – auf fünf Etagen dreht sich alles um die Produktion, die Zubereitung und den stillvollen Genuss von ‚Specialty Coffee‘.  Amptown System Company stattete das Haus mit erstklassiger Medien- und Konferenzraumtechnik aus.  

Der Heritage Store, Ladengeschäft und Café in einem, wurde für eine dezente Hintergrundbeschallung von den ASC Experten mit eleganten Bose Deckeneinbaulautsprechern inklusive Verstärker und Controller ausgestattet. Hierfür wurden von ASC speziell angefertigte Deckenstempel installiert. Ein Bluetooth-Audio-Interface stellt eine drahtlose Verbindung zum Audiosystem her.  

Im Konferenzraum im 3. OG kommen ein 75 Zoll 4K LED Display von Sony an einer Wandhalterung montiert, und eine EXTRON Mediensteuerung zum Einsatz. Die HDBaseT Sender für die Signalübertragung sind in Bodentanks verbaut und bieten eine automatische Signalerkennung und Umschaltung.

Der Schulungsraum im 4. OG wurde am umfassendsten mit Medientechnik ausgestattet. Genutzt werden hier ein Epson Laser Projektor mit 9000lm, eine 300×250 cm große Rollbildleinwand mit Einbaurahmen und eine PTZ Kamera mit DeckenhalterungEin CRESTRON Videokonferenzsystem auf einem höhenverstellbaren, mobilen Displayständer wird separat genutzt. Die Mediensteuerung erfolgt auch hier über eine EXTRON Video- und Steuerungsmatrix inklusive Präsentations-Kreuzschiene, Medien-Streaming und Touchpanel. So kann ein LaptopBild zusammen mit dem Videobild des Referenten parallel gestreamt werden. Die drahtlose Übertragung von Content auf den Präsentations-Screen übernimmt ein BARCO ClickShare. Live-Präsentationen im Raum können über ein Headset mit Taschensender übertragen werden und Bose Lautsprecher mit Verstärker und Controller sorgen für den perfekten Klang im gesamten Raum.