tesa SE Global Headquarter / Norderstedt
The focus is entirely on communication.
ASC ensures a perfect video conference with modern media technology

tesa’s success story goes back more than 125 years and today, with more than 7,000 different products, it is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of self-adhesive product and system solutions. The group, which has around 4,700 employees in more than 100 countries worldwide, has its headquarters in Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein.

In order to stay in touch virtually with the international locations and to ensure high-quality communication, a video conference room was equipped with the latest media technology.

In the divisible room, 5 recessed ceiling microphones with adaptive beamforming technology are installed. These automatically detect the person speaking, even as they move around the room, so messages can be transmitted crystal clear to remote meeting participants from any position.

Two PTZ cameras provide full room coverage with their motorized pan, tilt and zoom capabilities. Automatic camera tracking detects moving objects and allows them to be tracked. Without the use of a remote control or camera presets, the camera automatically zooms in on the active speaker. Meeting participants thus no longer need to concentrate on staying in the camera view.

An AV-Over-IP platform routes, distributes and manages all video, audio, USB and device control signals without latency. Content from meeting attendees’ devices is streamed to the screens via HDMI and USB connections in floor tanks.

Passive full-range speakers and a compact, remote-controlled active subwoofer with integrated DSP provide balanced audio reproduction.

Two 98″ displays play back content in Ultra-HD quality. A third 75″ LCD display is equipped with an additional video conferencing system that can be used autonomously in a split-room situation or as an additional display.

With the innovative media solutions in the tesa video conference room, online meetings with the dependencies can be held without complicated technical pre-settings by the participants. The focus is entirely on communication.

tesa SE Global Headquarter / Norderstedt
Der Fokus liegt voll und ganz auf der Kommunikation.
ASC sorgt mit moderner Medientechnik für eine perfekte Videokonferenz

Die Erfolgsgeschichte von tesa reicht mehr als 125 Jahre zurück und ist heute mit mehr als 7000 verschiedenen Produkten einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller selbstklebender Produkt- und Systemlösungen. Der Konzern mit weltweit rund 4.700 Mitarbeitern in mehr als 100 Ländern hat seine Zentrale im schleswig-holsteinischen Norderstedt.  

Um virtuell mit den internationalen Standorten in Verbindung zu bleiben und eine qualitativ hochwertige Kommunikation zu gewährleisten wurde ein Videokonferenzraum mit modernster Medientechnik ausgestattet. 

In dem teilbaren Raum sind 5 Deckeneinbaumikrofone mit adaptiver Beamforming-Technologie installiert. Diese erfassen den Sprechenden automatisch, auch wenn er sich im Raum bewegt, so dass Botschaften von jeder Position aus kristallklar an Fernteilnehmer des Meetings übertragen werden können.  

Zwei PTZ Kameras bieten mit ihren motorisierten Schwenk-, Neige- und Zoom-Funktionen eine vollständige Raumabdeckung. Das automatisches Kameratracking erkennt bewegte Objekte und erlaubt deren Nachverfolgung. Ohne die Verwendung einer Fernbedienung oder von Kameravoreinstellungen wird automatisch an den aktiven Redner heranzoomt.  Die Meeting-Teilnehmer müssen sich somit nicht mehr darauf konzentrieren in der Kameraansicht zu bleiben.  

Eine AV-Over-IP Plattform routet, verteilt und verwaltet alle Video-, Audio-, USB- und Gerätesteuerungssignale ohne Latenz. Content von den Devices der Meeting-Teilnehmer werden über HDMI- und USB-Anschlüssen in Bodentanks an die Screens gestreamt.  

Passive Fullrange-Lautsprecher und ein kompakter, fernbedienbaren aktiven Subwoofer mit integrierten DSP sorgen für eine ausgewogene Audiowiedergabe  

Zwei 98″ Displays geben Inhalte in Ultra-HD Qualität wieder. Ein drittes 75″ LCD Display ist mit einem zusätzlichen Videokonferenzsystem ausgestattet, das autark bei geteilter Raumsituation oder als zusätzliches Display genutzt werden kann.   

Mit den innovativen Medienlösungen im tesa Videokonferenzraum können Online-Meetings mit den Dependancen ohne komplizierte technische Voreinstellungen durch die Teilnehmer abgehalten werden. Der Fokus liegt voll und ganz auf der Kommunikation.